Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Windows Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-23-2012, 07:10 PM   #11
trumaj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Woohoo!

I'm glad to say it appears to have worked for me...

Now running the latest Nvidia drivers and the latest DisplayLink software, and running like a dream.

Thanks DL
trumaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 07:01 AM   #12
seanvree
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Latest version worked for me too. Amazing!
seanvree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 03:32 PM   #13
Wim
Senior Member
 
Wim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,527
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hba View Post
It's not!
This is very frustrating and I'm beginning to regret ever having bought a DisplayLink product :-(
This is a different issue to the NVIDIA issue that we are working on at the moment to be fixed in the release next month... Sorry for the delay, but a new OS can show up many new issues and we can't fix them all at once.

Wim
Wim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 01:42 AM   #14
acdrew0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wim View Post
This is a different issue to the NVIDIA issue that we are working on at the moment to be fixed in the release next month... Sorry for the delay, but a new OS can show up many new issues and we can't fix them all at once.

Wim
I am curious if my problem is the same one that hba was having. The computer model is very similar and mine also has an nVidia graphics card.

I am unable to use my hdmi out in conjunction with my displaylink product. I get the flashing screen and computer logout when I try. The most recent drivers have not fixed anything.

Will this be fixed in the next update you were talking about?
Attached Files
File Type: zip ASUSBIG_20121202_082620.zip (716.0 KB, 2 views)

Last edited by acdrew0; 12-04-2012 at 01:51 AM.
acdrew0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 03:55 PM   #15
outlaw1776
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Default Still Having Black Screen Flash Issues

Setup:

Dell XPS 15Z - Windows 8 Pro - CoreI7, Nvidia GeForce 525M 1gb(310.90 Drivers), Targus Superspeed USB 3.0 dock with Displaylink Drivers(7.1M0)

As soon as I plug in the Docking Station my screen goes black and the mouse/pointer flashes, sometimes showing the "working" circle flashing. None of the fixes listed have worked:

- Downgraded Nvidia Driver
- Clean install of Displaylink Drivers

Any more ideas, this is now a 4 month old problem.

Thanks,
outlaw1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 03:23 PM   #16
phikappa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I have an XPS 15 with Windows 7 Professional and have exactly the same issue if I connect only another monitor to the HDMI output. By the way, a quick fix for the flashing screen on Win7 is to set one (any) of the displays at 16 bit color depth instead of 32.

If I connect a monitor to the Mini Displayport, however, the DisplayLink monitor just stays blank. Please, guys, fix this stuff.
phikappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 12:56 PM   #17
romajo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Default Same problem with latest nvidia drivers

I also have the problem with NVIDIA drivers later than version 310.90. When a newer NVIDIA driver is installed, all of my three connected displays (one of the notebook, one on the hdmi port of the notebook and one on the displaylink adapter) start flashing. When I plug off the displaylink apater, the flashing stops.

Please find my logs attached.

I really hope for a solution very quick as this problem is annoying me since over 6 months.

Best regards,

romajo

Last edited by JamesH; 07-03-2013 at 02:36 PM.
romajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 09:15 PM   #18
willybob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Same here, screens are justf lashing with latest nvidia driver. Reverted to 310.90 and it is just barely usable, mouse has some huge lag.
Been using displaylink stuff for quite some time and I feel like this technology never reach an acceptable level of usability.
willybob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 06:33 AM   #19
romajo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Default Fix

Could someone from Displaylink please let us know when this issue will be fixed?

Thank you,

romajo
romajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 06:25 AM   #20
romajo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Anyone there? I really need this problem to be fixed!

Thank you...
romajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.