Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Enabled Products > General Discussion

Old 11-11-2016, 12:05 AM   #1
monyker

Default EULA in Redstone MSI

I have a different, but related question. I'm not trying to hijack this thread, but thought my question is so closely related it may be additional useful info to the OP and/or other forum users. Please let me know if I should submit this as a new topic instead.
I'm a systems/network admin for a smallish organization and use the DisplayLink Windows Installer (.msi) package to deploy the drivers/utility to our Windows clients. I was presented with and agreed to the EULA in the process of downloading the msi package.
Our deployment approach (scripting msiexec) works great to deploy the package silently and no EULA is displayed to the end user. My understanding is this is acceptable/normal as I've accepted the terms of the EULA on behalf of the organization.
I used Orca to inspect the package (DisplayLink_Win10RS1.msi) Property table, hoping to solve an unrelated "problem" and happened to notice the value for the EULA_ACCEPTED property is "no." I was surprised as I had in fact accepted the EULA before downloading. And no EULA is ever presented to the end user, based on my testing. Should I generate a transforms with this property set to 'yes', to ensure our users are never prompted to accept the EULA? Can you offer an explanation?