Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-02-2021, 09:34 AM   #1
yigitkonur
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 3
Exclamation Dell UP2715K (5K Monitor) Running on 1920x1080

Hi there, I'm using Dell D6000 with latest firmware (19) but my monitor stop to display 5K mode. You can see display modes in here: https://cln.sh/32Ralj

I'm using 1.3.0 drivers. 2x DP for UP2715K and 1x HDMI for P2418D. The ones that connected to HDMI works perfectly fine but 5K is showing screen like this: https://cln.sh/Nvn8D7

It even sizes less than P2418D as this one is 2K monitor only. How can I fix this problem?

This is screenshot from system report: https://cln.sh/3QICuK (it seems like it diagnose my monitor as 4K monitor, instead of 5K)

Last edited by yigitkonur; 05-02-2021 at 10:42 AM.
yigitkonur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 10:08 PM   #2
Tazovsky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yigitkonur View Post
Hi there, I'm using Dell D6000 with latest firmware (19) but my monitor stop to display 5K mode. You can see display modes in here: https://cln.sh/32Ralj

I'm using 1.3.0 drivers. 2x DP for UP2715K and 1x HDMI for P2418D. The ones that connected to HDMI works perfectly fine but 5K is showing screen like this: https://cln.sh/Nvn8D7

It even sizes less than P2418D as this one is 2K monitor only. How can I fix this problem?

This is screenshot from system report: https://cln.sh/3QICuK (it seems like it diagnose my monitor as 4K monitor, instead of 5K)
Did you update macOS to 11.3? If yes, then there is a bug and 1080p max you can have until it is fixed.
Tazovsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2021, 05:15 AM   #3
yigitkonur
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 3
Default

It is fixed by itself by power on and off all devices and upgrading latest firmware my D6000.
yigitkonur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2021, 03:02 PM   #4
DmitryAE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yigitkonur View Post
It is fixed by itself by power on and off all devices and upgrading latest firmware my D6000.
Another words you have HiDPI more than >1080? How did you do that? I have same station - D6000, checked firmware, it's up to date (version 19). But I haven't resolution more than 1080
DmitryAE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2021, 08:25 PM   #5
tommiy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 82
Default

I tried all possible combinations to get HiDPI above 1080 with a M1 and a D6000 dock. No dice. After 2 weeks of playing around trying options and waiting for 1.3.1 of display manager (which on the page https://support.displaylink.com/foru...eat-but-it-wou appeared to have responses from displaylink saying it would fix the issue) I gave up. I returned the dock and the M1. There is no information available if this is a apple issue or displaylink issue and as such decided to return everything. Returned to my intel MAC that supports multiple monitors without a displaylink dock. Noting that this did work with the Dock where as the Apple Silicon didn't. At present a M1, displaylink and 4k monitors just don't seem compatible unless you want to run it at 1080p. I wish you good luck.
tommiy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.