Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > Alpha, Beta Software Testing Programs > Closed Alpha and Beta Programs > CLOSED: 5.6 Software Release

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-09-2011, 04:10 PM   #1
bearcat2451
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Default Proximus Touch 7" no power up

I updated the drivers to Proximus Touch Screen 7in.
Using Windows Home Server 2011.(Server 2008 R2)
Driver is now OK in device manager.
No screen activity after reboot.
Remote in shows no conflicts. Driver lodded, however the Display Adapter shows: Standard VGA Graphics Adapter
I do have a keyboard/mouse connected.
Is there a way to do a clean uninstall other than from standard uninstall routeen?
I still get a Display driver error on restart, but no conflicts.
Install Touch Screen software.
Any suggestions appreicated.
bearcat2451 is offline  
Old 03-11-2011, 08:21 PM   #2
bearcat245
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 2
Default DisplayLink and Hardware

Is DisplayLink responsible for hardware support for the Proximus LCD 7" Touch Monitors?
bearcat245 is offline  
Old 03-15-2011, 01:31 PM   #3
bearcat245
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 2
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by bearcat2451 View Post
I updated the drivers to Proximus Touch Screen 7in.
Using Windows Home Server 2011.(Server 2008 R2)
Driver is now OK in device manager.
No screen activity after reboot.
Remote in shows no conflicts. Driver lodded, however the Display Adapter shows: Standard VGA Graphics Adapter
I do have a keyboard/mouse connected.
Is there a way to do a clean uninstall other than from standard uninstall routeen?
I still get a Display driver error on restart, but no conflicts.
Install Touch Screen software.
Any suggestions appreicated.
Tested Monitor on my Windows 7 Pro desktop and it works fine.
It all comes back to the Windows Home Server 2011 (Server 2008 R2).
According to the latest posts from "DisplayLink" the DisplayLink-5.6.30986 version should now work with the server and it does not.
Any feedback is appreciated.
bearcat245 is offline  
Old 03-30-2011, 10:40 AM   #4
Wim
Senior Member
 
Wim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,528
Default

From v5.6 we have enabled our software to install on server editions, but there could be some issues. Could you run the debug tool and post the logs? This may show what the issue is.

http://kb.displaylink.com/269

Wim
Wim is offline  
Old 03-31-2011, 01:01 PM   #5
bearcat2451
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wim View Post
From v5.6 we have enabled our software to install on server editions, but there could be some issues. Could you run the debug tool and post the logs? This may show what the issue is.

http://kb.displaylink.com/269

Wim
Here is the log files for today. Hope this helps.
Thanks
Barry
Attached Files
File Type: zip 20110331_075532.zip (716.5 KB, 695 views)
bearcat2451 is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 06:56 AM   #6
Wim
Senior Member
 
Wim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,528
Default

Sorry - I need the installer debug logs. Could you turn on installer logging as described here and repost the zip?

Thanks

Wim
Wim is offline  
Old 04-02-2011, 04:14 PM   #7
bearcat2451
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wim View Post
Sorry - I need the installer debug logs. Could you turn on installer logging as described here and repost the zip?

Thanks

Wim
Attached are logs from running debug. Hope this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 20110402_105700.zip (728.3 KB, 601 views)
File Type: zip 20110402_110644.zip (778.9 KB, 592 views)
bearcat2451 is offline  
Old 04-04-2011, 06:12 PM   #8
Wim
Senior Member
 
Wim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,528
Default

OK - one of the log files shows that the driver is not installed. The reason for this is that you have not installed the primary graphics card driver. This needs to be installed for the installation to continue. It also needs to be a WDDM driver, as this is needed by our software.

I'm not sure that the "Standard VGA driver" will be WDDM, which is probably why the display is not working.

Wim
Wim is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.