Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Windows Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-28-2012, 04:48 PM   #1
CNZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Thumbs down dynadock U3.0 BSOD DisplayLink v7.0

DisplayLink Core software: version 6.2.37954.0 is running stable (but with one freeze of PC in one work day); version 7.042593.0 gives BSOD 0x000000116 in nv1ddmkm.sys. All software drives are updated (Windows 7 ultimate 64 bits). I attach zip files from Windows DisplayLink debug tool for version 6.2 and for version 7.0. I cannot attach dmp file with 1 GB size. For varios cases to update the software (from version 6.1 from CDROM) I used DL_uninstall_cleaner program. Please advise.
Attached Files
File Type: zip USER_XW8400-PC_20121128_153254.zip (11.00 MB, 2 views)
File Type: zip USER_XW8400-PC_20121128_151608.zip (10.70 MB, 1 views)
CNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 01:09 PM   #2
Wim
Senior Member
 
Wim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,561
Default

OK - Interesting system. NVIDIA with Nov 2012 drivers. The logs show working in Aero with v6.2, but BSOD in the NVIDIA driver with 7.0 M3. 7.0 M3 also shows that the system has dropped to basic graphics mode. Did you do this, or did the system change to basic mode?

I only ask, as basic mode implementation changed in v6.3 so the basic mode behaviour will be very different between these releases.

Wim
Wim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 10:28 AM   #3
CNZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you for message. To your question the answer is: the system change (automatically) to basic mode. This was done when I try to install version 6.3 M1 or 7.0 M3 (on the same system as version 6.2) and system was initial in aero mode! The succession was: The system (PC) was in aero mode; I run binary file DisplayLink_7.0M3.exe; all was ok until to the end (Ready to use ...) and automatically (after 1 second) the system move to low resolution (800x600) and go to BSOD and dump memory. Is there any solution to put version 7.0 M3 or newer to my system?
CNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bsod, dynadock, freeze, version 7.0, windows 7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.