Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-04-2022, 11:54 AM   #1
jbmoura80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 1
Default MacBook Pro M1 2020 doesn't reconnect after sleep mode

I have a Apple MacBook Pro M1 2020 connect to the WayLink WL-UG69PD2 and 2 monitors.
The MacBook runs ok and everything is connected and working, until it goes into sleep or clamshell mode.
After the Macbook waking up from sleep mode or clamshell, I need to unplug the WavLink and plug it again to reconnect the two monitors and mouse.
Does anyone had similar problem and can help me. What I need to do?
Attached Files
File Type: zip DisplayLinkInfo_Output_20220704_093520.zip (3.38 MB, 0 views)

Last edited by jbmoura80; 07-04-2022 at 12:07 PM.
jbmoura80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 10:12 PM   #2
smitty336
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 1
Default MacBook Pro M1 Pro 2021 doesn't reconnect

Similar issue except I get the message to allow permission for Screen Recording, even though it is still enabled in Settings. I have to disable permission, quit & reopen DisplayLink, re-enable permission, quit & reopen Displaylink. I am running MacOS Monterey 12.4, although it has behaved the same way in earlier versions of Monterey also.
smitty336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2022, 09:28 AM   #3
conorlap
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 10
Default

Same issue here, I have to open the lid of my MBP and close Displaylink manager and reopen it to activate my external monitors
conorlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2022, 04:28 PM   #4
philthecat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 4
Default

Same issue here, with a Macbook Air M1. I tried everything, with the precious help of the OWC hub seller (macway.fr) Impossible to make it work: once asleep and waked-up, DisplayLink Manager doesn't recognise my two HDMI screens. Had to systematically unplug and replug my OWC DisplayLink USB-C Dual HDMI 2.0 4K adapter. I'm pretty sure it is not an hardware problem, but a software one. Same issue with version 1.7 or 1.8 (beta at this stage).
philthecat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.