Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software

Old 01-07-2022, 08:16 PM   #1
Katatak

Question M1 MacBook dual display issue?

Hello,

Newbie here with a question?

I have a 13" M1 MacBook Pro (2020) that I want to use with a dual display. I just bought a new pair of 27" Dell monitors and I am using a Dell WD19TBS Thunderbolt docking station to connect one of them. But I realized AFTER I bought the monitors that this model MacBook Pro only supports one monitor natively.

So now I have to either get a different dock or a DisplayLink compatible adapter so I can use the second monitor.

Can someone recommend which adapter I need to get in order to use the second monitor? Also, do I plug the new adapter into the Dell dock I already have, or directly into the MacBook? (I've already downloaded the DisplayLink software).

Thanks!
Kat

Last edited by Katatak; 01-09-2022 at 12:11 AM.
Katatak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2022, 02:07 PM   #2
FUTUROINFORMATICA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katatak View Post
Hello,

Newbie where with a question?

I have a 13" M1 MacBook Pro (2020) that I want to use with a dual display. I just bought a new pair of 27" Dell monitors and I am using a Dell WD19TBS Thunderbolt docking station to connect one of them. But I realized AFTER I bought the monitors that this model MacBook Pro only supports one monitor natively.

So now I have to either get a different dock or a DisplayLink compatible adapter so I can use the second monitor.

Can someone recommend which adapter I need to get in order to use the second monitor? Also, do I plug the new adapter into the Dell dock I already have, or directly into the MacBook? (I've already downloaded the DisplayLink software).

Thanks!
Kat
Good morning, I request the same information.
Thanks
FUTUROINFORMATICA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2022, 09:27 PM   #3
tommiy