Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > Alpha, Beta Software Testing Programs > Closed Alpha and Beta Programs > CLOSED - Windows 10 Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2015, 09:48 PM   #1
stephenloosli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Default Win 10 Build 10130, Plugable UGA-3000, Not working

I have the following:

Windows 10 Pro Insider Preview Build 10130
Dell XPS 8500 (Latest BIOS A12)
AMD Radeon HD 7700 (15.5 Beta Driver 14.502.1014.1001 for Win 8.1 64 bit, which is downgraded from Engineering Sample WDDM 2.0 Driver 15.200.1023.5 - the video driver version doesn't seem to be making a difference on this issue)
Plugable UGA-3000 (Latest DisplayLink Beta Driver R7.9 Beta1 for Win10)
Plugable UGA-2K-A Rev B (known working from another Win10 install in office, which I have used to swap with the UGA-3000 to see if it was the adapter itself)

I cannot get the device to stay connected. I get the USB connect sound, an attempt to display, then the disconnect sound. I have followed all the advice I can in the support document on that issue to no benefit, adjusting BIOS USB settings, power plan USB settings, trying different USB ports, and so on. I also have an older UGA-2K-A Rev B that displays the same behavior. Every so often, the screen will connect and look good - but it lasts only a moment and then I get the disconnect sound again. The one thing I have left to do is a powered USB hub or Y cable.

I have other Win10 devices with Plugable products working fine.

I do notice this in the Plugable UGA-3000 Events log: Device USB\VID_17E9&PID_4324&MI_00\6&3550058c&0&0000 requires further installation.

And, when I swap adapters, this in the Plugable UGA-2K-A Rev B Events log: Device USB\VID_17E9&PID_0378\522102 requires further installation.

I don't know what it means by further installation, so maybe that is a clue.
Attached Files
File Type: zip STEPHEN-PC_20150610_141402.zip (698.3 KB, 289 views)
stephenloosli is offline  
Old 06-23-2015, 08:42 PM   #2
justauser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Default Beta 2 fixes it for me

Had the same issue and 7.9 beta 2 fixed it for me
justauser is offline  
Old 06-23-2015, 09:27 PM   #3
stephenloosli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Default

First, the good news - the problem is fixed.

7.9 Beta 2 didn't directly solve my problem.

I discovered another post that showed two registry entries that could be deleted. I deleted them, rebooted the computer, and re-set my monitor preferences. Back in business!
stephenloosli is offline  
Old 06-26-2015, 12:06 PM   #4
justauser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenloosli View Post
First, the good news - the problem is fixed.

7.9 Beta 2 didn't directly solve my problem.

I discovered another post that showed two registry entries that could be deleted. I deleted them, rebooted the computer, and re-set my monitor preferences. Back in business!
Can you post a link in case others have the issue, as it could help them
justauser is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.