Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-07-2015, 06:16 PM   #1
ce119214
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default 2.4 Blank screen after upgrading from 2.3

After upgrading to Display Link 2.4 from 2.3 my second screen is now blank. The screen shows up under System Preferences and I can move the mouse to it but of course can't see it. I downgraded to 2.3 and the second screen is now visible again

Running Yosemite 10.10.4

Any suggestions on how to get 2.4 working?

Thanks.
ce119214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2015, 01:03 PM   #2
ChristianP
Senior Member
 
ChristianP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 279
Default

Hi ce119214,
it seems that something went wrong in getting screen updates, but it would help to have some logs from your machine.
Could you please re-install 2.4, connect the DisplayLink device (wait until the secondary screen is visible in system preferences) and gather logs with log tool.

The log tool is at http://www.displaylink.com/support/ticket.php?id=269

You can attach the logs here or send them through http://www.displaylink.com/support/ask_question.php

Thanks
Christian
ChristianP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2015, 08:25 PM   #3
willhicks1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Default

Hi there,

I appear to have the same issue when upgrading from 2.4b1 to 2.4RC.

The screen would not come back on with any amount of messing around.

I just went to the link below to sort out the logs for you, but the link is broken

Just FYI, I reverted back to 2.4b1 so I could use my screen in the interim period before the next version comes out.

Thanks!
Will
willhicks1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2015, 08:01 AM   #4
Carlo
Mac Team
 
Carlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by willhicks1 View Post
Hi there,

I appear to have the same issue when upgrading from 2.4b1 to 2.4RC.

The screen would not come back on with any amount of messing around.

I just went to the link below to sort out the logs for you, but the link is broken

Just FYI, I reverted back to 2.4b1 so I could use my screen in the interim period before the next version comes out.

Thanks!
Will
Sorry about the link, we have moved the support site and all the info is now here: http://support.displaylink.com/knowl...to-displaylink

About the issue I'd really like to resolve it for the next version so the logs would be very useful. Since you're now unblocked, worst case you'll try 2.5 and take the logs there.

Best regards,
Carlo
Carlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2015, 08:22 PM   #5
ce119214
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

Meant to post this a while ago but 2.3 was working fine. Now need to upgrade to EL Capitan and need a solution for the same problem in 2.5 as described above

Running 10.10.5 with 2.5 beta 2 and DVI

Thanks,
Attached Files
File Type: zip Charlie's MBP_20151009_161526.zip (636.3 KB, 3 views)
ce119214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 09:43 AM   #6
Carlo
Mac Team
 
Carlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 606
Default

This should be fixed in 2.5b3. Please let me know if it's not the case.

Regards,
Carlo
Carlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2016, 04:16 PM   #7
ce119214
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

Hi Carlo;
Unfortunately 2.5 did not fix this problem for me.


charlie
ce119214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2016, 03:34 PM   #8
ce119214
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

Here is the log tool output after updating to 2.5. Hopefully this will help diagnose the problem.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Charlie's MBP_20160219_112006.zip (578.8 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by ce119214; 02-19-2016 at 03:36 PM. Reason: Attach file
ce119214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2016, 03:13 PM   #9
ce119214
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Default

any suggestions or updates at this time? Any other info I can provide. I need to upgrade to EL Capitan but without a fix for this I'm stuck with just a single display. 2.3 works fine
ce119214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 02:53 PM   #10
Carlo
Mac Team
 
Carlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ce119214 View Post
any suggestions or updates at this time? Any other info I can provide. I need to upgrade to EL Capitan but without a fix for this I'm stuck with just a single display. 2.3 works fine
Hi ce11921,

I think this is a known issue with some DVI/HDMI monitors. It has taken us quite a while to find it!
We have a fix coming but I can't be precise about the release date.

Best regards,
Carlo
Carlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.