Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-09-2020, 01:19 PM   #1
PilotPete

Default Displaylink not working after upgrade Catalina 10.15.4

Hi,
I have a Macbook Air that ran great with two screens using the Displaylink. After I upgraded my mac - yesterday - the external screens stopped working. I upgraded the displaylink driver to the latest BETA version, but still not working. I read through all your support docs. The install looked like it loaded cleanly, with no error messages. However, when I checked to see if the DisplayLink extension was enabled, it wasn't even there. I tried a few times to uninstall, install, reboot, etc. But it doesn't work/ and no extension. I need my two screen for website design. Any help would be appreciated. I'm not a coder, or software engineer, so be gentle. Thanks in advance.
Pete
PilotPete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 06:18 PM   #2
apb

Default Similar Problem

After upgrading to Catalina 10.15.4 (from 10.15.3) my DisplayLink monitor stopped working on my MacMini.

I read stuff here. I checked that the extension was still installed. I checked that it had permission to read the display. I rebooted. I uninstalled the Beta-version driver and reverted to the Release-version driver. I checked everything again. DisplayLink monitor remained blank.

Same monitor, same software on my MacBook: works fine.

Then I followed the directions here to report an issue. Downloaded the report tool, and ran it. Then I realized that the DisplayLink monitor was still plugged into my MacBook, so I reconnected it to the mini. It worked.

Thats right — the only thing that worked was running the reporting tool (while the DisplayLink monitor was not connected). Maybe it kicked the USB bus somehow? Very strange.
apb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 06:56 AM   #3
KatarzynaCzaja
DisplayLink Tech Support

Quote: